obsessions, Wedding

Organization

For those of you know work with me you know that I have an organization obsession. For those of you who live with me (hi honey!) you cannot believe this. My friends, you all know I’m crazy so I don’t even want to know what you think 😉

I fall in love with organizational items (magazine holders, storage bins, etc.), imagining that my house looks like this:

organization

But in reality, I buy the items and then cannot get myself organized. Well, after a night of pinterest last night I’ve decided no more. I will organize myself. I will get my house in order one project at a time! And…I will actually blog them.

Until then, one of my besties is getting married this summer. I’m SO excited. She has given all the girls in the party control over their dresses as long as they’re in the awesome beach glass colors! Here are some of my options. The first 3 are from J.Crew (Lacey, Raquel and Selma styles) and all in a Jade color. The second is a Donna Morgan dress from Nordstrom in the color pictured.

Lacey dress in cotton cady

Raquel dress in cotton cady

Selma dress in silk taffeta

 

 

I did find a stellar pair of silver heels to go with the dress…whichever dress I pick. I guess until the painter comes and I’m stuck not being able to really progress on my other projects I’m just going to have to sit back and love the shopping for her wedding. Now…if she’d only show the dress so I can get excited over that!!

Leave a comment