house projects

Bedroom challenge…final update

Well folks, I’m usually very positive except when I’m complaining. Hah! But no, really, I tend to think that things will work, so I give them a try. A week into this so called “challenge” I should have followed Margie and quit. It was so slow to begin, then in the end I guess they expected me to overnight ship everything I had seen and kick myself into high gear. Well, I like the slow and steady route.

So, needless to say, I have not finished my bedroom. I have made progress, but I haven’t finished it yet. If you’re following and want the remaining steps, let me know and I will email them to you. But, overall I will NEVER re-do this process so don’t even feel the need to finish going through the steps. So, here’s a picture of the bedroom as of now. There’s still a good amount of projects that need to get done (curtains, rug, artwork), but so far I think it’s shaping up nicely (no more 1980’s curtains or strange built-ins that really don’t work for a bedroom)!

Before:

20121120-090329.jpg

 

After:

Now, onto the bathroom. I’ll post photos of that soon, as well as the bedroom once I actually finish!

Leave a comment